recent paintings

Standard

If you have read my about page, then you know I am an art major. I am still a youngin’ when it comes to art, that is I am still in school and don’t have a clear picture of what I want my work to be yet. However, I think I might choose painting as my area of emphasis.

Here are some of my paintings, in chronological order, from the 2 last semesters. Most are assignments, but progress none the less.

Still Life - 2008

Still Life - 2008

Still Life - Detail

Still Life - Detail

Still Life - Detail

Still Life - Detail

Portrait - 2009

Portrait - 2009

Portrait - Detail

Portrait - Detail

Portrait - Detail

Portrait - Detail

Still Life - 2009

Still Life - 2009

Still Life - Detail

Still Life - Detail

Still Life - Detail

Still Life - Detail

Portrait - 2009

Figure - 2009

Figure - Detail

Figure - Detail

The Opposite of North - 2009

The Opposite of North - 2009

The Opposite of North - Detail

The Opposite of North - Detail

The Opposite of North - Detail

The Opposite of North - Detail

The Opposite of North - Detail

The Opposite of North - Detail

Leave a Reply

